Sunday, April 5, 2009

20/20 vision: The future is here! Again...

T20 time again. IPL in South Africa followed by the T20 World Cup in England. I'd tried my hand at being a super selector for the 2007 edition, and I must say, my selections were fairly accurate. I'm trying my hand at it once more. Here goes.

MS Dhoni (Capt.)
Virendra Sehwag
Gautam Gambhir
Suresh Raina
Yuvraj Singh
Rohit Sharma
Cheteshwar Pujara
Wriddiman Saha
Yousuf Pathan
Irfan Pathan
Ravindra Jadeja
Harbhajan Singh
RP Singh
MS Gony
Praveen Kumar

Well as a selector, I decided to give Zaheer, Ishant and Munaf a rest. I picked this team based on performances in IPL 2008 and it is subject to change after IPL 2009.

No comments: